2015 Artists

2015 Artists2017-07-18T19:11:48+00:00

Black Fret awarded $150,000 in grants to our 2015 Artists on December 4th, 2015 at the Paramount Theatre.

Official Press Release

  • The Digital Wild
  • Ruby Jane
  • Tameca Jones
  • Casey McPherson
  • East Cameron Folkcore
  • Mother Falcon
  • Danny Malone
  • Gina Chavez
  • Migrant Kids
  • Shakey Graves (Shakey Graves received a major grant but he gifted his $12,000 to Black Fret’s minor grant winners of the year, making their $3,000 grants worth $4,200)

Major grant recipients from 2015 will not be eligible to receive a grant in 2016.

  • Aaron Behrens (who removed himself from consideration earlier in 2015 and gifted his grant to HAAM)
  • Dan Dyer
  • Jazz Mills
  • Max Frost
  • Nakia
  • Not in the Face
  • Riders Against the Storm
  • Shinyribs
  • The Nightowls

For Members

Log In Here

Not A Member?

Join Black Fret

Want to Help?



Contact Us

Reach Out